Keynote Speakers

Plenary Speakers:

Philip LeDuc
Institut Departments of Mechanical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Computational Biology, and Biological Sciences Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Title: Planes, Trains, Automobiles….and Cells?




Yuri Dekhtyar
Biomedical Engineering and Nanotechnology Institute, Riga Technical University, Riga, Latvia
Title: Prethreshold electron emission to characterize nanostructured objects.


Vladimir Bystrov
Inst. Mathematical Problems of Biology, Keldysh Institute of Applied Mathematics RAS, Pushchino, Moscow region, Russia
Title: Modeling of the Piezoelectric and Pyroelectric properties of the ferroelectric composites based on the polyvinylidene fluoride (PVDF) with graphene and graphene oxide layers and fibers.



Vincent Ball
Faculté de Chirurgie Dentaire, Université de Strasbourg, France
Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale, Cédex, France

Title: From prebiotic chemistry to materials science: deposition of aminomalonitrile based films.




Nikolai Sobolev
Department of Physics and I3N, University of Aveiro,  Portugal


Binay Kumar
Crystal Lab, Department of Physics & Astrophysics, University of Delhi, India

Invited Speakers:



Maciej Wojtaś
Faculty of Chemistry, University of Wroclaw, Poland



José Coutinho
I3N & Department of Physics, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Title: Electronic structure calculations of solids, surfaces and nanostructures.



Svitlana Kopyl
Department of Physics & CICECO-Aveiro Institute of Materials, University of Aveiro, Portugal




Eudes Borges de Araujo
Sao Paulo State University (UNESP), School of Natural Sciences and Engineering, Department of Physics and Chemistry, 15385-000 Ilha Solteira, Sao Paulo, Brazil



Maxim Silibin
National Research University of Electronic Technology, Moscow, Russia




Paula Ferreira
CICECO, University of Aveiro,  AVEIRO, Portugal


Dmitry Karpinsky
National Research University of Electronic Technology, Moscow, Russia
Scientific-Practical Materials Research Centre of NAS of Belarus, Minsk, Belarus



D. Pukazhselvan
Nanoengineering Research Group, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Aveiro, 3810-193, Portugal
Title: High capacity hydrogen storage: current developments and future perspectives.



Sergey Bozhko
Institute of Solid State Physics, Russian Academy of Science, Chernogolovka, Moscow District, Russia



Cicero R. Cena
UFMS – Universidade Federal do Mato Grosso do Sul, Campo Grande-MS, Brasil



Indrani Coondoo
Department of Physics & CICECO, University of Aveiro, Portugal 


Radheshyam Rai
Department of Physics, Eternal University, Bardu Sahib, Sirmour, Himachal Pradesh, India



Oleksandr Tkach
CICECO – Aveiro Institute of Materials, Department of Materials and
Ceramic Engineering, University of Aveiro, Aveiro, 3810-193, Portugal



Manoj Kumar Singh
Centre for Nano and Material Sciences (CNMS), Jain University, Bangalore, India



Olena Okhay
University of Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal




Peter Mozhaev
Institute of Physics and Technology, Moscow, Russia
Title: Graphoepitaxial growth of CeO2 thin films on tilted-axes NdGaO3 substrates.



Andrei Kovalevsky
CICECO – Aveiro Institute of Materials, Department of Materials and Ceramic Engineering, University of Aveiro,  Portugal
Title: Oxide thermoelectrics: redox tuning of the functional properties.



Neeraj Panwar
Department of Physics, Central University of Rajasthan, Bandarsindri, India 
Title: Magnetization reversal and low temperature magnetocaloric effect in rare-earth orthochromites: Impact of co-doping.


Dmitry A Kiselev
National University of Science and Technology MISIS, Department of the Material Science of Semiconductors and Dielectrics, Moscow, Russia

Young Researchers:

Abdelkadir Belhadj
Computational Mechanics Laboratory, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Technology, University of Tlemcen, Tlemcen, Algeria